Tag: 上海千花网CU

Football Names 2018 Team Captains

first_imgDES MOINES, Iowa – The Drake University football team has selected six captains for the 2018 season, fifth-year head coach Rick Fox announced Monday, May 14. Serving as captains and the team’s leaders on and off the field for the upcoming season will be Nathan Clayberg, Austin Dismond, Grant Kraemer, Sean Lynch, Cole Neary and Kieran Severa. Dismond is a two-year starter at safety and registered 42 tackles last year. He recorded a season-high five solo tackles in a win at Campbell. Severa was named All-PFL honorable mention as he ranked second on the team with 66 tackles with 6.5 tackles for a loss. Kraemer was an All-PFL selection last fall after he recorded 2,616 yards passing with 20 touchdowns, while completing over 60 percent of his passes. He tied the program record with six touchdowns passes against Southwestern. Clayberg is a CoSIDA Academic All-American and a two-time first team Academic All-PFL honoree. He has also been garnered All-PFL honors the past two seasons.center_img Neary, who switched position to tight end from quarterback in 2016, recorded 15 receptions for 151 yards last year and saw significant playing time in nine games at tight end and on special teams. Lynch garnered first team All-PFL honors after leading the team with 72 tackles including 50 solo stops. He recorded a career-best 11 solo tackles against Jacksonville. The six captains will lead the Bulldogs into the 2018 season on Sept. 1 when they host William Jewell at 6 p.m. The home opener is one of six home contests at Drake Stadium in 2018. Print Friendly Versionlast_img read more

Read More Football Names 2018 Team Captains